papageno

Papageno, by De Machienerie, is a total concept inspired by Mozart's opera “Die Zauberflöte”. It is a story in which love and light dispel the darkness.

 

During an evening walk we take the visitors into an enchanting world full of lights and fire and they get to know different characters such as The Queen of the Night, Papageno the birdcatcher and Prince Tamino.

Papageno1.jpeg
1536588228453.jpg

the story

 

The Queen of the Night is always looking for Only Ones - the last of the animal species. As long as there are Some, the Queen does not feel lonely. She regularly sends her animal catcher Papageno to catch the last remaining specimens of a species and bring them to her in the Palace of Darkness. As long as there are Only Ones the Queen will live, but every time an Only One dies, a part of her also dies.

 

The Queen of the Night has a daughter, the Moon. When it turns out to be gone after a long day and not in the sky, the Queen asks Prince Tamino to rescue the Moon from her captor and bring her back to the Palace of Darkness. After all, the Moon is her only point of light in the dark Night. Prince Tamino, enchanted by the beauty of the Moon, immediately sets out on a quest. Papageno is ordered to accompany Tamino and immediately continue his search for Some Ones. The animal catcher fears the Night and does not dare to refuse an assignment like this.

 

With her daughter gone, the Queen of the Night feels lonelier than ever. Only the Zoo of Some Ones can offer her comfort.

During their journey, Papageno and Prince Tamino soon learn that the Moon has not been kidnapped, but has just escaped the yoke of the Queen of the Night. 

Evening walk with light- en 

fire installations

 

For several years now, De Machienerie has been translating this mysterious story into visual installations . In the coming winter season we will also provide a renewed version of Papageno, in which (fire) artists and installations are combined and together provide magical moments. 

 

In consultation we decorate your event site or winter walk with 6 different fire or light plateaus,   such as hanging fire pits with beautiful flower patterns, garlands of lampshades to illuminate the path and balancing fireballs. By using poetic light installations we een a magical atmosphere.

 

In addition to the fire and light installations, matching characters appear here and there on the path or among the trees that complete the picture. They provide short fire acts and continuous animation during the walk.

With the support of

de schorre.png

papageno

Papageno, de De Machienerie, est un concept total inspiré de l'opéra « Die Zauberflöte » de Mozart. C'est une histoire dans laquelle l'amour et la lumière chassent les ténèbres.

 

Au cours d'une promenade nocturne, nous emmenons les visiteurs dans un monde enchanteur plein de lumières et de feu et ils font la connaissance de différents personnages tels que la reine de la nuit, Papageno l'oiseleur et le prince Tamino.

Papageno1.jpeg
1536588228453.jpg

l'histoire

 

La Reine de la Nuit est toujours à la recherche des Uniques - la dernière des espèces animales. Tant qu'il y en a, la Reine ne se sent pas seule. Elle envoie régulièrement son attrapeur d'animaux Papageno pour attraper les derniers spécimens restants d'une espèce et les lui apporter dans le Palais des Ténèbres. Tant qu'il y aura des Seuls, la Reine vivra, mais chaque fois qu'un Seul meurt, une partie d'elle meurt également.

 

La Reine de la Nuit a une fille, la Lune. Lorsqu'il s'avère qu'il est parti après une longue journée et qu'il n'est pas dans le ciel, la reine demande au prince Tamino de sauver la lune de son ravisseur et de les ramener au palais des ténèbres. Après tout, la Lune est son seul point lumineux dans la Nuit noire. Le prince Tamino, enchanté par la beauté de la Lune, se lance aussitôt en quête. Papageno reçoit l'ordre d'accompagner Tamino et de continuer immédiatement à rechercher Some Ones. L'attrapeur d'animaux craint la Nuit et n'ose pas refuser une telle mission.

 

Avec sa fille partie, la reine de la nuit se sent plus seule que jamais. Seul le Zoo de Certains peut lui offrir du réconfort.

Au cours de leur voyage, Papageno et le Prince Tamino apprennent bientôt que la Lune n'a pas été kidnappée, mais vient d'échapper au joug de la Reine de la Nuit. 

Promenade du soir avec lumière- fr 

installations d'incendie

 

Depuis plusieurs années, De Machienerie traduit cette mystérieuse histoire en installations visuelles . Au cours de la prochaine saison d'hiver, nous proposerons également une version renouvelée de Papageno, dans laquelle des artistes (de feu) et des installations sont combinés et offrent ensemble des moments magiques. 

 

En concertation, nous décorerons votre site événementiel ou votre promenade hivernale avec 6 plateaux de feu ou de lumière différents, tels que des foyers suspendus avec de beaux motifs floraux, des guirlandes d'abat-jour pour éclairer le chemin et des boules de feu équilibrantes. En utilisant des installations lumineuses poétiques we een une atmosphère magique.

 

En plus des installations de feu et de lumière, matching characters apparaissent ici et là sur le chemin ou parmi les arbres qui complètent le tableau. Ils assurent de courts numéros de feu et une animation continue pendant la promenade.

Avec le soutien de

de schorre.png