Machienerie-1 (1).jpg

Workshop

From its inception, De Machienerie has focused on building itself. Building is part of his DNA. In that sense, a creation is not an obvious process, because the visual aspect is crucial for the success or failure of a project. Many technical and constructional obstacles have to be overcome time and again, since the company's ambition also lies in further expanding its expertise.

The kind of concentration required here is different from that in a creation where the emphasis is on the artistic inquiry and its physical elaboration. This does not mean that these two elements are not present in a production process. The relationship is just different here.

 

Developing one's own unique visual language that helps in the search for theatrical interventions, narrative and dramaturgy, characters. This artistic process continues, and refinements are made where necessary.

 

Artistic freedom is essential.

 

With its poetic and theatrical installations, De Machienerie gives a positive image to the spatial environment. The impact that the work has on urban contexts is attractive to the various players in the art field.

Lierelei_door_de_machienerie_1.jpg

Lierlei - Lier

What once started with an extraordinary question, came to life in the studio of De Machienerie.

For two years, De Machienerie quietly built a mythical animal, a giant, the Lierelei at the request of De Gezellen van t Groot Volk. A beast made up of three Lier elements; the Lier eel twisting, the Lier pigeon market and the privilege of the sheep market.

read more

Mammoth - Hoboken

A very special find has been made in Hoboken. The remains of a mammoth have been found in Park Broydenborg. The district gardening service came across the remains of the animal during maintenance work.

 

Archaeological excavations will be conducted throughout the weekend.

read more

DSC03570.jpg
Wintervuur 2020 jonathansmet38.jpg

Orangerie

An Orangerie was built to show off the expensive and exotic trees brought over from distant lands and colonies. Well now, this unique mobile Orangerie, built from hundreds of handmade stained-glass windows, was built to show off as a gem for your event! 

 

read more
 

Kraken

This attraction is called  Kräken, after a large mythical creature that lives in the sea. The boats of this swing installation are equipped with mythical sea monsters that let you fly higher and higher.

read more

Kraken 3.jpg

Machienerie-1 (1).jpg

Atelier

Dès sa création, De Machienerie s'est concentrée sur sa propre construction. Construire fait partie de son ADN. En ce sens, une création n'est pas un processus évident, car l'aspect visuel est crucial pour la réussite ou l'échec d'un projet. De nombreux obstacles techniques et de construction doivent être surmontés à maintes reprises, car l'ambition de l'entreprise réside également dans l'élargissement de son expertise.

Le type de concentration requis ici est différent de celui d'une création où l'accent est mis sur la recherche artistique et son élaboration physique. Cela ne signifie pas que ces deux éléments ne sont pas présents dans un processus de production. La relation est juste différente ici.

 

Développer son propre langage visuel unique qui aide à la recherche d'interventions théâtrales, de narration et de dramaturgie, de personnages. Ce processus artistique se poursuit et des améliorations sont apportées si nécessaire.

 

La liberté artistique est essentielle.

 

Avec ses installations poétiques et théâtrales, De Machienerie donne une image positive de l'environnement spatial. L'impact que l'œuvre a sur les contextes urbains est attractif pour les différents acteurs du champ de l'art.

Lierelei_door_de_machienerie_1.jpg

Lierlei - Lierre

Ce qui a commencé par une question extraordinaire a pris vie dans l'atelier de De Machienerie.

Pendant deux ans, De Machienerie construit discrètement un animal mythique, un géant, le Lierelei à la demande de De Gezellen van 't Groot Volk. Une «bête» composée de trois éléments Lier; la filature de l'anguille de Lierre, le marché aux pigeons de Lierre et le privilège du marché aux moutons.

lire plus

Mammouth - Hoboken

Une découverte très spéciale a été faite à Hoboken. Les restes d'un mammouth ont été trouvés dans le parc Broydenborg. Le service de jardinage du district a découvert les restes de l'animal lors de travaux d'entretien.

 

Des fouilles archéologiques seront menées tout au long du week-end.

lire plus

DSC03570.jpg
Wintervuur 2020 jonathansmet38.jpg

Orangerie

Une Orangerie a été construite pour montrer de chers arbres exotiques apportés de terres et de colonies lointaines. Eh bien maintenant, cette orangerie mobile unique, construite à partir de centaines de vitraux faits à la main, a été construite pour se montrer comme un joyau pour votre événement ! 

 

lire plus
 

fissure

Cette attraction s'appelle Kräken, du nom d'une grande créature mythique qui vit dans la mer. Les bateaux de cette installation de balançoire sont équipés de monstres marins mythiques qui vous permettent de voler de plus en plus haut.

lire plus

Kraken 3.jpg